How to Block Someone on Facebook

How to Block Someone on Facebook

Social medias like Facebook is where persons with different Orientation and Interest meet and this often create lots of problems among friends on Facebook because often times their is usually clash of interest and opinion. This is why Facebook has provided lots of  tool to help deal with these issues by providing varieties of options to handle friends whose interest interferes with yours thereby stopping their post from showing  in your Facebook News Feed. So if this introduction looks like what you need then this article on How to Block Someone on Facebook is specially design for you. Enjoy!!!

RECOMMENDED: CREATE NEW PALMCHAT ACCOUNT | PALMCHAT LOGIN | – WWW.PALMCHAT.IM

Below are the various options for handling Facebook friends whose Interest is different from yours:

  • Unfriending or Blocking
  • Taking a Break

What is Blocking of Frineds

Blocking and Unfriend a friend is one of the facebook tools of keeping a distance with a friend. The significance of Blocking a friend is that when you block someone on facebook, such a friend will not see your post or even tage you on his or her own post.

What exactly happens when I block someone?

These are the implication or what actually happens when you block a friend on Facebook:
  • They will no longer see the things you post on your profile
  • They will no longer be able to tag you in posts, comments or photos
  • They will no longer be able to invite you to events or groups
  • They will no longer be able to start a conversation with you
  • They will no longer be able to Add you as a friend

RECOMMENDED: HOW TO DELETE FACEBOOK ACCOUNT PERMANENTLY – WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/HELP/DELETE ACCOUNT

How to Block Unwanted Facebook Friends

If you are determined to block a friend on Facebook, just follow these easy steps below on How to Block Someone on Facebook:

  • Click at the top right top of Facebook and choose Settings Option.
  • Move to the left side menu of Facebook Setting and Click on Blocking
  • Enter the name of the person you want to block and Click Block.
  • The amazing thing is that once you block a friend on Facebook, the person will not be notified that you have blocked them.

If you encounter any difficulties using this method, simply go the person’s Facebook profile and select Block option from the menu in their cover photo.
However it is important to note that once you block someone, you will have to send them a new friend request in case you wish to become friends again.

RECOMMENDED: HOW I HACKED YOUR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT – KNOW THE TRICKS

Taking a Break from a Facebook Friend

Many person inquire of How to Block Someone on Facebook without actually knowing of the facebook Break Tool. Blocking a friend is rather harsh so this why facebook introduce the Tool called ” Take a Break ” This tool enables you to take a break from anyone you wish to see less of their post, tags etc. The mathmatics here is that once you take a break from someone, you will automatically see less of the persons activities on facebook. This include seeing less of their posts and any posts or photos they are tagged in will not appear in your Facebook News Feed. Click Here to automatically take a break from someone.

Hope you found this article on How to Block Someone on Facebook interesting ? Feel free to make your imputs through the comment box. Thanks.

 

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *